Wednesday, May 8, 2013


Solace is an independent video game from a team of developers at the Digipen Institute of Technology.

As a vertical shoot-em-up, Solace embarks you on the metaphorical journey of a person going through the 5 stages of grief:
  • Denial
  • Anger
  • Bargaining
  • Depression
  • Acceptance

The game is very short and you can breeze through it in 10 to 15 minutes. What's admirable beyond the clean graphics and crisp colors is the musical ambiance that fits every stage.

With a weight of only about 100 MB and being free of charge, this is well worth the while of every video game enthusiast. You can download it from the official website.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Creative Commons License
Erik Lallemand's blog by Erik Lallemand is licensed under
a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License.